The content of our character does not translate to keywords….

April 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have a dream that one day . . My resume is scanned for keywords often. With little success on my side of this Chinese Wall to employment. One conclusion I have reached is a paraphrase of one of Dr. Martin Luther King’s dreams “I have a dream that we will one day live in a internet world where resumes will not be judged by keywords alone, but by the content of the applicants character”.

I remain struggling with my keyword placement….

I am a professional trainer, and technology enthusiast. I have proven experience making a positive difference in customer experiences. I have a balance of strong professional technical and marketing training, e-learning skills and social media tools. I add value developing and sharing knowledge. I have extensive experience developing materials and sharing complex ideas and concepts across a variety of platforms.

Beginning May 2010 I am active with a not for profit, Partnership for Cures. I manage and train the volunteer staff. I am responsible for the social media, website, constant contact, blog, Facebook pages and event marketing, management and promotion. We are in the final phase of implementing our Social Media Strategy, developing brand awareness, generating inbound traffic and encouraging funding. My role is to support 4Cures missions, ensuring consistency in voice and cultivating a social media funding/researcher and patient network.

In addition I volunteer with Chicago Public Media and am Secretary of their Community Advisory Council. My first milestone in the project was to engage the Council and actively recruit community board members to represent their causes/communities for station management benefit. I recommended and implemented a wiki to streamline our conversations.

In prior positions I have been responsible to develop and communicate a learning program for the National Council of State Boards of Nursing with the coordination between vested groups to assure branding consistencies and to define guidelines for media and social/internet audiences. I was also responsible to be the voice of the brand in webinars, videos and community. I received an Employee Excellence Award for this effort.

Also, I have over three years experience managing projects within deadlines that produce well executed outcomes and products for large-scale initiatives. I have been responsible to ensure quality and measure results. I have worked with management and stakeholders to create and improve processes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The content of our character does not translate to keywords…. at Kathy Knorr.

meta

